Rajnath Singh to Chair BJP’s Manifesto Committee; Bike Rally Committee Among 17 For LS Polls

BJP president Amit Shah on Sunday named Home Minister Rajnath Singh as the head of 20-member ‘sankalp patra’ (manifesto) committee and also formed a total of 17 committees to begin the saffron party’s poll preparation for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Union ministers Arun jaitley, Nirmala Sitharaman, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Piyush Goyal, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan are the other members of the committee tasked with preparing the party’s manifesto, a statement said.

Arun Jaitley will head the publicity department and will be assisted by Rajyavarthan Rathore, Piyush Goyal, Anil Jain, Mahesh Sharma, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *